The release date of the ARTIZAN album “Demon Riderβ€œ on limited Vinyl edition is August 31st, 2018. The pre-order phase will start on August 17th, 2018 in Pure Steel Records webshop. The Album will release in a limited Edition of 300 black copies with 1 Bonustrack, poster and insert.

ARTIZAN are back! And Demon Rider is fantastic! More epic (check: “Soldiers of Light” and “When Darkness Falls“) and powerful (check: “The Hangman“) than ever, including all the trademarks they are known for.

Once again, producer Jim Morris (Iced Earth, Crimson Glory, Jag Panzer) is at the helm, delivering a timeless, crystal clear auditory experience. The musicianship particularly shines on Demon Rider, including electric performances by guest vocalist Harry “The Tyrant” Conklin (Jag Panzer) on the limited edition, and guest bassist Joey Vera (Fates Warning, Armored Saint) on all tracks.

The spectacular artwork for Demon Rider is again inked by Eliran Kantor (Testament, Iced Earth) illustrating the title track opening lyrics, “Raging through the blood-red sky a hellish beast appears, gripping to its mane a valiant rider. Quenching his eternal lust for paralyzing fear, he smashes through it’s eyes and drinks the fire!”

Demon Rider is a full plate of USA power metal; all meat with no filler!


Side A
1. Demon Rider
2. The Hangman
3. Soldiers of Light
4. The Endless Odyssey

Side B
5. When Darkness Falls
6. Demon Rider (feat. Harry Conklin, Bonustrack)
7. Hopeful Eyes (Live)
8. I Am The Storm (Live)
Total Playing Time: 48:28 min

Tom Braden – vocals
Ty Tammeus – drums
Shamus McConney – guitars
Bill Staley – guitars

Special guest:
Joey Vera (Fates Warning) – bass

Artwork painted by artist Eliran Kantor (Testament, Iced Earth, Sodom) –Β


More about ARTIZAN
More about Demon Rider

pure steel records