FIFTH ANGEL: Guitarist Ed Archer Rejoins The Band


FIFTH ANGEL recently put the finishing touches on their first new album in almost 30 years – “The Third Secret”, which will be released on October 26th through Nuclear Blast Records. But before their fans can put their hands on the new record, there’s more news to announce from the band’s camp. Guitarist Ed Archer, who has already been a part of the band in the past (1983–1989, 2010, 2017), rejoins the group as a permanent member and completes the quartet from now.

Ken Mary states, “We are very excited to announce the return of rhythm guitarist Ed Archer to FIFTH ANGEL. Ed is a very important part of the band and to have him back with us is amazing!”

Adds Ed Archer, “I’m thrilled to be back in the fold with my friends and fellow musicians in FIFTH ANGEL, and I’m very excited about upcoming events!”

“The Third Secret” features the incredible talents of guitarist and lead vocalist Kendall Bechtel, bassist John Macko and drummer and backing vocalist Ken Mary. Says bassist John Macko, “When we began this process, we always were mindful to write songs that moved us as a band first. We felt that if we achieved that, then the music will most likely touch our fans as well.” Adds lead vocalist and guitarist Kendall Bechtel, “We are very proud of the new album! We hope the fans will hear the classic threads of the FIFTH ANGEL they know and love, along with the growth and maturity the individuals of the band have gone through over the years. We hope they love the new songs as much as we do!” The cover artwork was created by Zsofia Dankova (POWERWOLF a.o.).

FIFTH ANGEL will release the first digital single & lyric video “Can You Hear Me”Β on September 7th. On the same day, the album pre-order will start too.

Fifth Angel - The Third Secret

Track Listing:

01. Stars Are Falling
02. We Will Rise
03. Queen Of Thieves
04. Dust To Dust
05. Can You Hear Me
06. This Is War
07. Fatima
08. Third Secret
09. Shame On You
10. Hearts Of Stone

Ken Mary | drums
John Macko | bass
Kendall Bechtel | vocals, guitars
Ed Archer | guitars