HAMMERFALL: Premiere First Single From New Album “Dominion” [Audio]


HAMMERFALL, heavy/power metal legends from Sweden will be releasing their new studio album “Dominion” this summer on August 16th, 2019 via Napalm Records.

The band also released the first single from the album called “(We Make) Sweden Rock”.

You may watch the video bellow:

Joacim Cans describes the creation of β€œ(We Make) Sweden Rock,”

β€œThis is a glorious tribute to the Swedish hard rock and metal movement with a lyrical theme using direct references to both other bands and songs. With catchy contagious riffs and enchanting (ear-worm) melodies this song will be an instant classic at future HammerFall shows. Without the Swedish rock and metal scene with bands like HEAVY LOAD, AT THE GATES and YNGWIE MALMSTEEN the world would be a pretty boring and dull place! This is our noble tribute to all the bands that inspired not only us to play metal, form bands and eventually crusading around the world in the name of Heavy Metal. All hail the sons of the northern light! β€œ

“Dominion” Artwork and Track listing:

Hammerfall - Dominion

01. Never Forgive, Never Forget
02. Dominion
03. Testify
04. One Against The World
05. (We Make) Sweden Rock
06. Second To One
07. Scars Of A Generation
08. Dead By Dawn
09. Battleworn
10. Bloodline
11. Chain Of Command
12. And Yet I Smile