JASON BECKER: New Album “Triumphant Hearts” Out December 7th


JASON BECKER, legendary guitarist/composer from USA, will release his new album “Triumphant Hearts” on December 7th via Music Theories Recordings.

JASON BECKER‘s story is one of brilliance, talent, determination, adversity, and, ultimately, triumph. A child prodigy on guitar, Jason rose to prominence as a teenager when he was one half of the legendary rock guitar duo CACOPHONY (with his great friend Marty Friedman). After wowing audiences all over the world with his amazing guitar chops and deep compositions, Jason auditioned for — and got — the gig with David Lee Roth, following in the huge footsteps of Eddie Van Halen and Steve Vai. He wrote and recorded the DLR album “A Little Ain’t Enough” and was poised to take over the rock guitar world when a nagging pain in his leg was diagnosed as ALS, or Lou Gehrig’s Disease, a debilitating and fatal condition with a life expectancy of maybe five years. Maybe.

That was 29 years ago.

Today Jason’s busier and more prolific than ever, as evidenced by his latest release, “Triumphant Hearts”. The album’s 14 tracks showcase Jason’s gift for melody and his deep knowledge of classical composition and orchestral arrangement. Many of the guitar parts are performed by a who’s-who of 6-string gods including Joe Satriani, Steve Vai, Neal Schon, Steve Morse, Paul Gilbert, Joe Bonamassa, and many others. And, in what will absolutely delight his fans, Jason’s amazing guitar playing—recorded in the ’80s and ’90s—graces several tunes.

“Triumphant Hearts” will be available on CD and 2-LP.

Artwork & Tracklisting:

Jason Becker - Triumphant Hearts

1. Triumphant Heart (feat. Marty Friedman, Glauco Bertagnin, Hiyori Okuda)
2. Hold On To Love (feat. Codany Holiday)
3. Fantasy Weaver (feat. Jake Shimabukuro)
4. Once Upon A Melody
5. We Are One (feat. Steve Knight)
6. Magic Woman (feat. Uli Jon Roth & Chris Broderick)
7. Blowin’ in the Wind (feat. Gary Rosenberg)
8. River of Longing (feat. Joe Satriani, Aleks Sever, Guthrie Govan, Steve Morse)
9. Valley of Fire (feat. Michael Lee Firkins, Steve Vai, Joe Bonamassa, Paul Gilbert, Neal Schon, Mattias IA Eklundh, Marty Friedman, Greg Howe, Jeff Loomis, Richie Kotzen, Gus G., Steve Hunter, Ben Woods)
10. River of Longing (feat. Trevor Rabin)
11. Taking Me Back
12. Tell Me No Lies
13. Hold On To Love (feat. Codany Holiday) [Chuck Zwicky Remix]
14. You Do It