SHOK PARIS signs with No Remorse Records


No Remorse Records announced the release of the comeback album by US Metallers SHOK PARIS:

The return of classic US metal! 31 years after the last studio album, SHOK PARIS, the legendary US metal band from Cleveland, Ohio, returns with a new album!

“Full Metal Jacket” will be released by No Remorse Records on May 29th, 2020.


Available formats:

– CD (with bonus track)

– Black LP (with extra CD including full album and bonus track)

– Limited edition 200 copies army splatter LP (with extra CD including full album and bonus track)

– Limited edition 100 hand numbered copies box set including: Silver LP (with extra CD including full album and bonus track) | CD edition | T-shirt | Patch

PRE-ORDERING OPENS TOMORROW at with all details and prices.

Formed in 1982, SHOK PARIS is one of the iconic US metal bands of the ’80s, releasing the classic albums “Go for the Throat”, “Steel and Starlight” and “Concrete Killers”, while they toured with bands like SAVATAGE and LIZZY BORDEN.

All over the last years, they performed selected shows and took part in festivals like Bang Your Head, Up The Hammers, Keep It True and Headbangers Open Air. New songs were always on the back of their heads, and finally the time arrived!

“Full Metal Jacket” is faithful to their trademark sound, and Shok Paris Official deliver their classic riffs, catchy choruses and hooks. Singer Vic Hix sounds just like the old days, the Flying V of guitarist Ken Erb is on fire, and John Korsekwa (guitar), Ed Stephens (bass), Donovan Kenaga (drums) complete the current line-up since 2010, delivering the goods.

Old-school power, melody and feeling, is what you will get here!

1. The Creed
2. Full Metal Jacket
3. Nature of the Beast
4. Do or Die
5. Metal on Metal
6. Brothers in Arms
7. Black Boots
8. Hell Day
9. Those Eyes
10. Fall from Grace
11. Symphony of the Sea
12. Up the Hammers (Bonus Tra