SOTO: Premiers Lyric Video For Song “Origami”


SOTO, heavy metal/hard rock group of vocalist Jeff Scott Soto (ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEENΒ /Β TALISMANΒ / SONS OF APOLLO), released a lyric video for “Origami”, the title track of their third studio album which is out on May 24 via InsideOutMusic.

You may watch the clip below:

“This is one of the earlier tunes brought to us by our new bassist, Tony Dickinson, who has experience with giving us singles from the first two SOTO albums, so he is a veteran with us even before joining the band,” states Jeff Scott Soto. “The word origami is never used in the song but made for a great title and even better album title! It has prog bits, very heavy moments yet very melodic, what we call melody with muscle! It also features some amazing frenetic guitar work from Jorge Salan, a proper blaster representative of the album!”

“Origami” artwork and track listing:

1. HyperMania
2. Origami
3. BeLie
4. World Gone Colder
5. Detonate
6. Torn
7. Dance With The Devil
8. AfterGlow
9. Vanity Lane
10. Give In To Me
11. KMAG * (Bonus Track)

SOTO is:

Jeff Scott Soto – Vocals
Jorge Salan – Guitar
Tony Dickinson – Bass
BJ – Keys/Guitar
Edu Cominato – Drums