STEVE PERRY: To Release First Solo Album in 24 Years; Video Launch


Former JOURNEY singer Steve Perry is set to make a return to music.

The reclusive singer last released a solo record in 1994 with “For the Love of Strange Medicine”, which was followed two years later with his final album in JOURNEY, 1996’s “Trial By Fire”. Come October, however, Steve Perry will release a new solo album called “Traces”.

According to a listing on iTunes, “Traces” spans 10 tracks and will be released on October 5th. Watch the video for the album’s first single, “No Erasin’”, below.

Perry said the album was inspired by the death of his girlfriend in 2013. “I met someone and I fell in love with this person”, he said. “And I lost this person to breast cancer four years ago. In the midst of that, I had written some songs, and before I met her I had sketched some. And so about a year ago, I started recording. Basically the record is an emotional expression, and a reason to make one” Perry added. “It’s been a real cathartic experience going back to that emotional place that I thought I would never go back to. And we really have been doing our very best to capture what I think are some timeless songs.”


Steve Perry - Traces


01. No Erasin’
02. We’re Still Here
03. Most of All
04. No More Cryin’
05. In the Rain
06. Sun Shines Gray
07. You Belong to Me
08. Easy to Love
09. I Need You
10. We Fly