The release date of the of the new album “When The Curtain Closesβ€œ by the US Prog/Power Metal Band THE NIGHTMARE STAGE on CD is April 26th, 2019.

The pre-order phase will start on April 12th, 2019 in Pure Steel Records webshop.

New York’s THE NIGHTMARE STAGE are new to the Pure Steel catalog, but already released an independent debut album called “Free Admission For The Damned” in 2010.

When The Curtain Closes” is the second work of the US-Americans, who inspire with a successful mix of Progressive and US Metal. Rich keyboard parts meet sophisticated guitar riffs and the distinctive voice of ex-Inner Strength vocalist Scott Oliva. THE NIGHTMARE STAGE, built up from the ashes of Immortally Committed, also present theatrical prog elements as well as simply-straight Metal riffs. The bombastic production also makes fans of the middle Queensryche phase, Fates Warning (Ray Alder era) and early Dream Theater listen up.

A real US/Prog masterpiece for every lover of the genre!

1. A Demented Impresario
2. Returns Again
3. The Infamous
4. Dark Skies
5. Finding Home
6. This Is The End
7. Future I See
8. Hellbound
9. From Below
10. Curtain Closes
Total Playing Time: 56:32 min

Scott Oliva – vocals
Craig Besemer – guitars, bass
Anthony Dazzo – bass
Mark Muchnik – keyboards
Rob Garcia – drums


β€œWhen The Curtain Closes” @ PURE STEEL RECORDS…/610/When_The_Curtain_Cl…

Pure Steel Records