‘Unbroken’ is the first Tokyo Blade album since 2011’s acclaimed ‘Thousand Men Strong’. As ‘Devil’s Gonna Bring You Down’ bursts out of the speakers you know that this is no nostalgia kick, Tokyo Blade mean business. ‘Unbroken’ is heavy, a real Metal tour de force from a band that helped shape the genre. Andy Boulton said, “Blade are back with the 100% original line-up. Undeniably our journey has been a tough one and it’s taken enormous effort to keep Tokyo Blade alive.

With the original line-up coming together it’s a very significant release, proving that we won’t lay down and die. This is our 8th studio album and our 3rd with the original line up; we truly believe that this album should have been the rightful successor to ‘Night of the Blade’ but fate had other plans. In our opinion this is our finest album; ultimately the fans will be the judges and our thanks go out to them, 3MS and everybody else who made this album possible”.

Track list:

1)Devil’s gonna bring you down
2)Bullet made of stone
3)Burn down the night
4)The man in black
5)No time to bleed
6)Dead again
7)Bad blood
8)Black water
10)The last samurai
11)My kind of heaven

Band members:

Andy boulton: lead guitarist
John wiggins: guitarist
Andy wrighton: bassist
Steve pierce: drummer
Alan marsh: vocalist


In 2018 Blade are back with a brand new album “Unbroken” featuring 11 tracks performed by the original MKII line-up from the iconic “Night of the Blade” album era featuring Alan Marsh, Andy Boulton, Andy Wrighton, John Wiggins and Steve Pierce.

Signed to 3MS music the bands’ 8th studio album is now available on Vinyl, CD and digital download. In true Blade style, it’s hard-hitting metal with strong melodic overtones and although it’s been a long time coming the boys are sure that the fans won’t be disappointed.