IRONSWORD: Enter Studio To Record New Album; Sign with Alma Mater Books & Records


IRONSWORD, epic/heavy metal band from Portugal, prepare to enter studio to record their long awaited 5th full-length album that will be called “Servants of Steel”. The band signed a deal with Alma Mater Books & Records label that’s owned by MOONSPELL.

According to the band and label, the album will contain: “12 hymns of pure epicness, sword & sorcery Robert E. Howard-themed, carrying on the sound and spirit of past Heavy Metal legends.” More details on the album to follow soon.

IRONSWORD‘s most recent album, “None but the Brave”, was released in 2015 by Shadow Kingdom Records.

“None but the Brave” Artwork and Track listing:

Ironsword - None But The Brave

1. Forging the Sword
2. Kings of the Night
3. Calm Before the Storm
4. None but the Brave
5. Ring of Fire
6. Betrayer
7. The Usurper
8. Army of Darkness
9. Vengeance Will Be Mine
10. Cursed and Damned
11. Eye for an Eye
12. The Shadow Kingdom

More info:Β