ANGEL: Legendary Rock Band Releases New Song ‘We Were The Wild’


The official lyric video for the song “We Were The Wild” from the legendary rock band ANGEL can be seen below.

The track is taken from ANGEL‘s comeback album, Risen, which was released on October 4 via Cleopatra Records. The album has 17 tracks featuring 15 brand new songs written by original members Punky Meadows and Frank Dimino along with current member Danny Farrow, and a remake of the classic track “Tower”. They describe the songs as very diverse ranging from heavy to very melodic with real strong hooks featuring many elements of the classic ANGEL sound. This album will appeal to all ANGEL fans of every era and previous albums.

Said Meadows: “I am very proud of this album and ANGEL fans will LOVE it! It really kicks ass and is very diverse with songs that will satisfy every ANGEL fan and take you on a musical journey! The band played their asses off! Play it from top to bottom, you will not want to miss a beat.”

Added Dimino: “This is an album that will take you on a journey to many different roads, all exciting. Enjoy it and play it loud!!!”

Along with original members Punky Meadows and Frank Dimino are Danny Farrow, Charlie Calv, Steve Ojane and Billy Orrico.

RisenΒ track listing:

01. Angel Theme
02. Under The Gun
03. Shot Of Your Love
04. Slow Down
05. Over My Head
06. 1975
07. We Were The Wild
08. I.O.U.
09. (Punky’s Couch Blues) Locked Cocked Ready To Rock
10. Turn Around
11. Desire
12. Our Revolution
13. Tell Me Why
14. Don’t Want You To Go
15. Stand Up
16. My Sanctuary
17. Tower (bonus track)