TYGERS OF PAN TANG: Release ‘Ritual’ Album In November


TYGERS OF PAN TANG will release their new album, “Ritual”, on November 22 via Mighty Music. This will be the band’s second effort with the label and also the second recording by the current lineup. The LP was recorded at ex-TYGERS guitarist Fred Purser‘s studio in Newcastle Upon Tyne and mixing and additional production was again conducted by SΓΈren Andersen, most recently known for his role as Glenn Hughes‘s guitarist. Mastering done by Harry Hess (HAREM SCAREM).

Of the album title, vocalist Jack Meille explains: “Making an album is some kind of ritual. There is something sacred in writing songs as nobody can really tell where the inspiration for a riff or a melody comes from. You can never tell when it’s the right time to write a song and you can allow yourself to be inspired; it’s like embracing the energies of all members and being connected.”

“Ritual” track listing:

01. Worlds Apart
02. Destiny
03. Rescue Me
04. Raise Some Hell
05. Spoils Of War
06. White Lines
07. Words Cut Like Knives
08. Damn You!
09. Love Will Find A Way
10. The Art Of Noise
11. Soil On


Robb Weir – guitars
Jacopo Meille – vocals
Michael McCrystal – guitars
Gav Gray – bass
Craig Ellis – drums and percussion