DIRE PERIL: Release Second Single From Upcoming Album “The Extraterrestrial Compendium”


DIRE PERIL, Power/Thrash Metal from USA, released a second single from the upcoming debut album “The Extraterrestrial Compendium” which will be released on November 9th, 2018 via Divebomb Records

DIRE PERIL features Jason Ashcraft (HELLION PRIME) and John Yalland (JUDICATOR)

Special guest Brittney Slayes (UNLEASH THE ARCHERS) appears courtesy of Napalm Records.

Inspired by all manners of science fiction, “The Extraterrestrial Compendium” bases each one of its 12 songs on classic sci-fi movies including Predator, Total Recall, Starship Troopers, and E.T. and features guest performances by Brittney Slayes (UNLEASH THE ARCHERS) reprising her role as Barbarella for a re-recorded version of “Queen of the Galaxy” and the mighty Arjen Anthony Luccassen (AYREON, STAR ONE, THE GENTLE STORM), who lends his voice and guitar skills to album-closer “Journey Beyond the Stars”.

“The album takes you on a journey all based on different sci-fi films. From fast aggressive right hand attacks (in style of Iced Earth) to softer acoustic passages.” says Ashcraft.

Artwork and Tracklist for “The Extraterrestrial Compendium”:

Dire Peril - The Extraterrestrial Compendium

1. Yautja (Hunter Culture) 06:43
2. Planet Preservation 04:24
3. Enemy Mine 04:57
4. The Visitor 05:07
5. Total Recall 04:25
6. Queen of the Galaxy 03:58
7. Roughnecks 03:34
8. Blood in the Ice 07:14
9. Heart of the Furyan 06:21 Show lyrics
10. Altair IV: The Forbidden Planet 05:18
11. Always Right Here 04:19
12. Journey Beyond the Stars 09:33