ARCH / MATHEOS: Tease Song from Upcoming Album “Winter Ethereal”


Jim Matheos (guitars) and John Arch (vocals) have reunited to deliver the second ARCH / MATHEOS album, “Winter Ethereal”Β . They released the video for song “Straight and Narrow,”Β which you can watch below:

“This stems from both of us trying to step out of our comfort zones a bit, sometimes voluntarily, sometimes being pushed,” states Matheos of the album. “Having worked together so many times, it would be easy to fall into the same way of doing things, and I think we were both interested in exploring some new areas.”

“Each song is notably different from the next, and nothing sounds repetitive,” adds Arch. “It is not a concept album, but somehow after a full listen from start to finish, there does seem to be continuity between the songs that I can’t describe. At over an hour long, I think the fans will agree that it is a full listening experience.”

“Winter Ethereal” comes out May 10 on Metal Blade Records.

“Winter Ethereal” artwork and track-listing:

Arch Matheos - Winter Ethereal

1. Vermilion Moons
2. Wanderlust
3. Solitary Man
4. Wrath of the Universe
5. Tethered
6. Straight and Narrow
7. Pitch Black Prism
8. Never in Your Hands
9. Kindred Spirits

More info:Β