NECRYTIS: “Dread En Ruin” Details & Release Date


Update:Β NECRYTIS “Dread En Ruin” review now available.

Via Pure Steel Records: NECRYTIS “Dread En Ruin” – Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 29th June 2018

The release date of the of the new album “Dread En Ruin” by the US-Metal Band NECRYTIS on CD is June 29th, 2018. The pre-order phase will start on June 15th, 2018.

With β€œCountersighns”, NECRYTIS by former ONWARD main man Toby Knapp already had a deal with Pure Steel Publishing. Now, not even one year later,Β the second output β€œDread En Ruin” is already finished andΒ NECRYTISΒ join the main roster of talent on Pure Steel Records! With the new album fans of traditional, straight 80s US/Power Metal with a slight melodic edge will be blown away again. The influence of ONWARD can be heard everywhere, although Toby provides his work here with an even more progressive and playful mark.

Drummer, vocalist, lyricist Shane Wacaster and Knapp have created an album that not only salutes the obvious influences of FATES WARNING and QUEENSRYCHE but gives a nod towards early NWOBHM era DEF LEPPARD and even vintage JETHRO TULL!

Necrytis - Dread en Ruin

Cover artwork by JP Fournier –Β

1. Starshine
2. Necrytis
3. Blood In The Well
4. Call Us Insanity
5. Odyssey Divine
6. Heresiarch Profane
Total Playing Time: 49:36 min

Toby KnappΒ – lead/rhythm guitars, bass
Shane Wacaster – vocals, drums
Arenas Watches – piano, organ (special guest)

Facebook: Necrytis
Label: Pure Steel Records