TURILLI/LIONE RHAPSODY: Releases New Album “Zero Gravity” In June


TURILLI/LIONE RHAPSODY featuring original RHAPSODY members Luca Turilli and Fabio Lione will release its debut album, “Zero Gravity (Rebirth And Evolution)”, on June 28 through Nuclear Blast.

The record consists of 10 songs and was produced by Luca and Fabio themselves. It will be featuring guest appearances by Elize Ryd (AMARANTHE) and Mark Basile (DGM), among others.

The band released a trailer of the upcoming album:

Luca Turilli states: ‘Zero Gravity (Rebirth And Evolution)’ is much more than an album title. It is a real band mantra underlining the evolution of a great artistic collaboration, a modern-day approach and the intention to evolve the band’s sound to a new frontier, conceptually, musically and lyrically.

“This debut album will definitely present the multiple faces of our new band: modern ultra-heavy guitars, a vocal roller coaster inspired by QUEEN‘s masterworks, dramatic arrangements, breathing soundscapes enriched by ethnic music elements from different continents and surely the most emotional and intense lyrics we ever had. The new artwork realized by Heile represents the synthesis of such evolution and the deep heartfelt message related with it.”

Fabio Leone adds: ‘Zero Gravity (Rebirth And Evolution)’ represents the perfect evolution of a musical vision we had, a great artistic collaboration to create a new fresh sound with amazing ideas, great production, hard work from great musicians and people involved and most importantly, a fantastic start for this new band. The new artwork realized by Heile represents the synthesis of such evolution in music and an amazing work that underlines the musical adventure you will have and feel listening to the record.”

“Zero Gravity (Rebirth And Evolution)” Artwirj and track listing:

01. Phoenix Rising
02. D.N.A. (Demon And Angel) [feat. Elize Ryd]
03. Zero Gravity
04. Fast Radio Burst
05. Decoding The Multiverse
06. Origins
07. Multidimensional
08. Amata Immortale
09. I Am [feat. Mark Basile | DGM]
10. Arcanum (Da Vinci’s Enigma)
11. Oceano [feat. Sascha Paeth, Arne Wiegand]

It’s worth noting the band set up a crowdfunding campaign to finance the recording process which collected around €60,000.