ASHES OF ARES: Release Video For Second Single “Let All Despair”


ASHES OF ARES release their brand new official video for the second single “Let All Despair”. The song is taken from the band’s upcoming album “Well of Souls”, which is set for a November 9th release on Digipack CD, 2LP Black Vinyl & Limited 2LP Black/Turquoise Splatter Vinyl via ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records.

Watch the video below:

Matt Barlow comments on the song: “”Let All Despair” is the first song in the “Well of Souls” Trilogy. It is the introduction into a world that is on the brink of destruction. This is a time in the life cycle of Mother Earth known as the Purging Time. At this point in Earth’s history, the human race is infantile compared to other of Her surface dwelling life forms. The trilogy is the story of humanity’s introduction to the revelations of The Mother’s direct connection with all of the life that fall under her care. Also, the understanding that when She enters into dormancy, all life on Earth are vulnerable to outside forces in our universe, that consume all souls left unprotected”.

Former ASHES OF ARES member and close friend, Van Williams, contributes the hammering drum beats, while Jonah Weingarten sets the mood, from the beginning, with a stirring instrumental intro to the album.

Pre-order the album here.

Ashes of Ares - Well of Souls

1. Consuming the Mana
2. The Alien
3. Unworthy
4. Soul Searcher
5. Sun Dragon
6. Transcending
7. Let All Despair
8. In The Darkness
9. Spirit of Man
10. Time Traveler
11. The God of War
12. You Know My Name (Bonus Track)

Matt Barlow – Vocals
Freddie Vidales – Guitars, Bass