LANCE KING: To Release New Album “ReProgram” In March 2019


Legendary singer LANCE KING, the original voice behind PYRAMAZE, AVIAN, BALANCE OF POWER and GEMINI is releasing his second solo album “ReProgram” with a style of heavy metal that he has properly labeled as Celestial Metal. The album will be released on March 29 via Nightmare / Sony.

“The single most powerful thing you can do, is unlearn the limiting beliefs you have accepted as truths in your youth. This frees you from the chains that bind, the chains of the subconscious mind.” — Lance King

Produced by Lance King & Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, EVERGREY, ANUBIS GATE, EPICA, AMARANTHE)

“ReProgram” Artwork and Track listing:

Lance King - ReProgram

Co-Writing Performers:

  • Kim Olesen – (ANUBIS GATE) (Guitars and Keys on ‘ReProgram’ and ‘Technology’)
  • Markus Sigfridsson – (DARKWATER/HARMONY) (Guitars and Keys on ‘Stand your Ground’, ‘Limitless’, ‘Perfect World’)
  • Matt Hodsdon – (CHAOS FRAME) (Guitars and Keys on ‘Chaotica’, ‘Reaction Formation’, ‘Spell of Domestication’)
  • Rich Hinks – (ANNIHILATOR / AEON ZEN) (Bass on all tracks except (*) Guitar, Keys on ‘Pointing Fingers’, ‘A Mind at War’, ‘Wide Open’)

Lance’s Featured Friends:

  • Morten Gade Sørensen (PYRAMAZE/ANUBIS GATE) Massive Grooves and Percussion
  • Fred Columbo (SPHERIC UNIVERSE EXPERIENCE) (Keys transition between ‘Wide Open & Chaotica’, solo on ‘Spell of Domestication’ and ‘A Mind at War’)
  • Mattias IA Eklundh (FREAK KITCHEN) (Guitar solo on ‘Wide Open’)
  • Jakob Riis (L WOOD JOY) ( *Bass on ‘ReProgram’ and ‘Technology’)

More info: